Book Review: Scent of Salvation by Annie Nicholas

scentSynopsis:

Scent of Salvation- Chronicles of Eorthe, Book 1

Stranded in another dimension, on a primitive version of Earth, Dr. Susan Barlow needs to find a way to survive. There’s no electricity, no cities, and to her shock, no humans. Instead, she faces a population of werewolves, vampires and incubi. The people are vicious but she must find her place among them. And live.

An illness is killing Sorin’s pack. As alpha it’s his responsibility to save them, but it’s a battle this warrior doesn’t know how to fight. Then a blue light in the sky brings a creature he’s never seen. She calls herself human, but to him she smells like hope.

Sorin offers Susan a safe haven in return for a cure, but she’s not that kind of a doctor. She’s a doctor of physics, not a physician. Yet as they search for a cure to save a dying people, they find something special—each other.

But even with Sorin’s protection, Susan can’t help but wonder how long she can survive in a world without humans…

About the Author:

Annie Nicholas writes paranormal romance with a twist. She has courted vampires, hunted with shifters, and slain a dragon’s ego all with the might of her pen. Riding the wind of her imagination, she travels beyond the restraints of reality and shares them with anyone wanting to read her stories. Mother, daughter, and wife are some of the other hats she wears while hiking through the hills and dales of her adopted state of Vermont.

Annie writes for Samhain Publishing, Carina Press, and Lyrical Press.

Website: www.annienicholas.com

Blog:  www.annienicholas.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Annie-Nicholas#!/pages/Annie-Nicholas/162716537103705

Twitter: https://twitter.com/annienicholas

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3132972.Annie_Nicholas

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/annienicholas/

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/yt8Kv

My Review:

You know, I almost didn’t review this book. Since I started doing virtual book tours my reading list has exploded, so I try to just pick the books that grab me instantly – and yes, I’m talking about the front cover; I know that’s incredibly shallow, but if the front cover doesn’t peek my interest, I usually don’t bother reading the story blurb.

Now, I asked to review Scent of Salvation more because I generally like Samhain Publishing, but after reading it….wow! What a gem! Fantastic story with an amazing concept. Great characters and very well written. I really couldn’t fault it and hungrily read it within 3 days!

From a writer’s point of view, it head hopped and was third person, which is usually a massive turn off for me – but in this case I felt comfortable moving from character to character, the pace of the book wasn’t stunted by it, and I wasn’t confused, at any point, about what was going on (which can happen with me a lot!)

The front cover didn’t grab me at first, but it grew on me, so if you are a cover-whore (like me) then please look beyond this and buy this book. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again and again: romance is dying in this world, so why not let Annie Nicholas take you to a world where it does exist. A world of gorgeous mythical creatures that can roam freely through your imagination.

I’d give Scent of Salvation 5 out of 5 stars (more if I could) and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes a good paranormal romance.

Bring on book 2 Ms. Nicholas!

Buy Scent of Salvation.

Scent of Salvation Banner 450 x 169 RDB

One comment on “Book Review: Scent of Salvation by Annie Nicholas

  1. I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

Leave a Reply

