Interview with Raine English

3090InternetTell us about your publishing journey:

I’ve always wanted to be a writer, but I didn’t start out writing novels. In college I majored in journalism, and after that I worked at a number of radio stations doing news and writing ad copy. It wasn’t until years later that I began writing fiction. I joined a local writer’s group and discovered Romance Writers of America®—a gold mine for an aspiring author—and did quite well in a number of their contests, such as winning the Daphne du Maurier Award with a Gothic historical and being a Golden Heart finalist with my Christmas contemporary romance, Tin Angel. That book was my debut, published in November 2012. My next book, Date with a Vampire, a light, humorous paranormal romance, was just released in September of this year; and Mistress of Raghery, a romantic suspense set in the Victorian period is due out the end of this month. As you can see, I write in a number of subgenres of romance.

What part of being a writer do you love most?

I love the creative process. I began to draw, paint, and write short stories as a child, but novel writing is what I love best. You really work your imagination, bringing an entire world to life.

What part do you hate most? TinA360

When I’m through with a project, I’m ready to move on to the next one. So, I get impatient waiting for publication.

If you could be a supernatural creature, what would you be and why?

A vampire. I could save lots of money on anti-aging creams.

If you had a time machine, what era would you like to visit and why?

The 1800s. It was such a beautiful, romantic time.

 What life advice have you been given, that you wished someone had given you sooner?

To live life more in the moment and enjoy each day, instead of worrying about the future.

 Who are your favorite authors and why?

Because I write in so many genres, I also tend to read many. I love Jane Austen. Of her books, Pride and Prejudice is my favorite. I grew up reading Victoria Holt. She inspired me to write Gothic historicals. And I enjoy anything dealing with the supernatural. To me, Anne Rice’s Interview with the Vampire is the ultimate vampire tale.

Mistress360 What are you working on at the moment?

I’m working on book one of a paranormal young adult series involving a love triangle between a teenage psychic, a ghost, and a Native American skin walker.

Where can fans find you online?

My website, Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads. I also love to hear from readers. They can drop me a line at Raine@RaineEnglish.com and sign up for my new releases newsletter there, as well.

Website: http://www.RaineEnglish.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RaineEnglish

Facebook: https:www.facebook.com/RaineEnglish

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/RaineEnglish

Thank you, Nicky, for taking the time to do this interview. A pleasure Raine, come back and let us know when your next book comes out.

DWAV360

Leave a Reply

