Nanowrimo 2013

nanowrimo1

Nanowrimo is coming at us again! November is right around the autumnal corner and it’s time for all writers everywhere to plug in their laptops and tap away till something meaning -full spills out.

I myself, have looked in wonder at writers who have gladly took up the mantle of writing a book in month. It sounds like a mammoth task that could drive a sane person to brink of madness – but this year, I’m going to give it a go! I’m pretty much insane already!

I’ve currently been toying with a paranormal, historical YA novel. In my head its almost complete, with soundtrack and everything. In reality it has only existed in brief, yet excited, storytelling exercises with my ever-suffering friends and family. So I thought that Nanowrimo would be the ideal opportunity to make this book part of something larger.

Looking at the list of authors who have written best sellers using this method, I’m itching now to apply it to my own undisciplined and procrastinating writing ways.

Time will tell…well actually we’ll know in a month whether it worked or not! Stay tuned, I’ll update you with my progress on this blog.

If you want to be part of the 2013 Nanowrimo – check out the website:

http://nanowrimo.org/

Leave a Reply

