My story ‘The Red Fingers’ included in The Grotesquerie anthology

Grotesquerie_72dpiMy short story, The Red Fingers is going to be included in Mocha Memoir Press’ Grotesquerie anthology. A collection of 22 horror stories by women, this macabre collection of dark little beauties is being released in honour of Women in Horror Month 

As a writer of a few different genres, I do find horror a guilty little go-to when I’m devising plots or even trying to write ‘normal’ prose. I can’t help letting my dark side shadow my thoughts – it’s far too much fun! I’ve written a number of short horror stories and The Red Fingers was one of my personal favourites as it was told from a very unusual view point. It was one of those stories that just bleeds onto the page without too much effort from me – Isn’t it great when that happens!

Grotesquerie is being edited by the lovely, Eden Royce and this anthology will be available to buy from next month.

Leave a Reply

