Interview with Madeline Pryce

downloadTell us about your publishing journey…

It began with fanfiction, dabbling in creating situations for characters someone else had already created. Once I got a taste for storytelling and putting my words out there for others to see, I decided to take a shot at creating my own fictional heroes and heroines. I dabbled in self-publishing (which was an experience in its self). Now, I’m settled with Ellora’s Cave and I love it.

What do you love about being an author?

Being able to touch other peoples lives with my words.

If you could have dinner with any literary character, who would it be and what would you eat?

Jericho Barrons. Food? Can I be the main course?

If your book was to be made into a movie, who would you cast as the leads?

Kate Beckinsale as Ella and Aussie rugby star David Williams as Micah. Chris Helmsworth would be Dante.

Vampires – do you prefer them as sexy leads or blood hungry monsters? images

Sexy, but – I have been playing around with the idea of something darker.

If you had a time machine, which era would you go back to and why?
The 80’s for the music alone.

What life advice do you wish you’d been given sooner?

Listen to your instincts (they are correct 95% of the time) and follow your dreams.

If you were a supernatural creature, what would you be and why?

I’d be a shape shifter because I think it would be fun to run through the wild on four legs (assuming I turned into an animal with four legs…)

Where do you write best?

On my couch in the wee hours of the morning.

What was the last book you read, and what were your thoughts on it?

Thunder & Roses by Dawn Montgomery and Ditter Kellen. Hot, sexy, suspenseful. I love these ladies.

If you didn’t write in your genre, which other would you prefer and why?

I would write horror, as I’m drawn to violence, blood and gore. In many of my books, you’ll find a violent undertone—it comes through naturally, lol. I’m not a sunshine and roses kind of a gal.

Where can fans find you online?

I love interacting with readers and other authors, here is a list of my internet haunts:

Blog – http://madelinepryce.blogspot.com

Facebook – Page – http://facebook.com/madelinepryceauthor

Facebook (I welcome friend requests) – http://facebook.com/madeline.pryce

Twitter – http://twitter.com/madelinepryce

One comment on “Interview with Madeline Pryce

Leave a Reply

