Interview with Wynne Channing

Wynne-Channing-200x300

Tell us about your publishing journey.

Tens of thousands of readers have gone on the What Kills Me journey and it remains a top-rated read on Amazon. That to me was an awesome surprise. I published the story with no expectations. I wrote it in six months for fun and wanted to share it with the world. I followed it with I Am Forever to thank the fans and I’m now working on the third.

What do you love about being an author?

Hearing from fans. I always do a little (slightly uncoordinated) happy dance when a reader reaches out to me on Twitter, Facebook, email, etc.

If you could have dinner with any literary character, who would it be and what would you eat?

Dracula. I’ve heard he could be quite the charmer. Hopefully, we’d eat some uh, chicken.

If your book was to be made into a movie, who would you cast as the leads?

I get asked this question often and to be honest, I have no clue. Everyone sees your protagonists differently and I prefer to leave it to their imagination.

What is the hardest part when writing a sequel?

Not peeing my pants on release day. I was terrified of disappointing fans of What Kills Me. But at the end of the day, I just had to write a story that was true to the characters and one that I felt good about. I’m happy with I Am Forever. A lot more thought went into the world building, the motivations of the characters, the history, etc. I hope fans will enjoy it and will look forward to Book Three.

If you had a time machine, which era would you go back to and why?I-Am-Forever-Cover-198x300

I’d go back to the ‘90s so I could listen to amazing R&B and read my Christopher Pike books again.

What life advice do you wish you’d been given sooner?

Don’t worry. Whatever happens, you’ll handle it.

If you were a supernatural creature, what would you be and why?

I’d be one of those cherubs in Disney’s Fantasia. They just look so freaking happy all of the time.

Where do you write best?

Coffee shops.

What was the last book you read, and what were your thoughts on it?

The last book I read was S.M. Boyce’s Heritage, the third book in her Grimoire series. It’s awesome. I highly recommend.

If you didn’t write in your genre, which other would you prefer and why?

I’d love to write adult horror. I’m also writing a non-fiction finance book.

Where can fans find you online?

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Google+ | Pinterest |YouTube |Amazon Author Page

2014-IAmForeverTourBanner

5 comments on “Interview with Wynne Channing

  1. Pingback: I Am Forever Tour | Dark World Books

  2. Pingback: I Am Forever Blog Tour w Giveaway!! | Happy Tails and Tales Blog

  3. Pingback: Win a crystal-filled ballpoint pen on the I Am Forever tour! | Wynne Channing

Leave a Reply

