Interview with Sebastian Gregory

seb-300x301Tell us about your publishing journey…

I have written stories for the last 25 years however this was just a hobby. With my children growing and I decided to really try and get published. I wrote a book of scary poems and sent it to various publishers who rejected them all!

Then Carina UK contacted me and said they liked the poems but did i have any stories? No I didn’t! so I quickly pitched an idea for Alice in wonderland with zombies and nightmares. They liked it, published it and then Clio (my editor) asked for more horribleness. So far I would have three books released this year. I’m busy but loving it.

What do you love about being an author?

What I love about being an author is being able to see the world slightly differently. I love the fact that people may be interested in a story I wrote and share in the world I see.

If you could have dinner with any literary character, who would it be and what would you eat?

That is a tough question. I would have to cheat and say Edgar Allan Poe. He put a lot of himself in his writing and so I suppose he is the author and character. To eat? I would introduce him to the joys of mushroom pizza with extra cheese and mushrooms.

If your book was to be made into a movie, who would you cast as the leads? cover49675-medium

I think my work is best suited to animation, so as a voice actress, I would have to say Eva Green, shes very diverse and has a wonderful voice.

If you had a time machine, which era would you go back to and why?

I would go back to the 1980’s. My father died when I was a boy so it would be nice to see him and speak to him adult to adult. However I wouldn’t change anything as my mothers second marriage gave me a beautiful younger sister.

What life advice do you wish you’d been given sooner?

Stay in school.

If you were a supernatural creature, what would you be and why?

Easy! Vampire! Why? Because Vampires are cool.


Where do you write best?

According to my bio, a cabin in a haunted wood.

What was the last book you read, and what were your thoughts on it?

The Great and Secret Show By Clive Baker. The book is such a horrible and absorbing story, I read it about once a year and have done for the last ten years.

cover.225x225-75If you didn’t write in your genre, which other would you prefer and why?

I would probably write sci fiction, why? because I am a life long Star wars fan.

Where can fans find you online?

Twitter.com/wordsbyseb
Facebook.com/writtenbyseb
Or for a good chat email me at writtenbyseb@hotmail.co.uk

My other works http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Gruesome-Adventures-Alice-Undeadland-ebook/dp/B00I5R06CM

2 comments on “Interview with Sebastian Gregory

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Asylum for Fairy Tale Creatures by Sebastian Gregory | Nicky Peacock - Author

  2. Pingback: Book Review: The Boy in the Cemetery by Sebastian Gregory | Nicky Peacock - Author

Leave a Reply

