Interview with Heather Hildenbrand

4607856What do you love about being an author?

I love the mobility! The creative freedom to make things up and entertain — and physical freedom to go anywhere and work wherever I am.

If you could have dinner with any literary character, who would it be and what would you eat?

Jace from Mortal Instruments!! I would eat rocks for him!

If your book, Imitation was to be made into a movie, who would you cast as the leads?

I love Matt Lanter for Linc BUT that depends on if he can ride a motorcycle…
And Ven… hmm. Taylor Momsen would be good.

If you had a clone, what would you do with her?

I would split my work with her! (and my “play”). I wouldn’t mistreat her like they do in the books. She’d be like a sister!

If you had a time machine, which era would you go back to and why?

Probably the 70s. Fun hair and bright clothes and everyone was so laid back. I need less stress. More “go with the flow”

What life advice do you wish you’d been given sooner?

Be HAPPY. Screw the haters.

If you were a supernatural creature, what would you be and why?22845365

I love wolves so that would be cool but I also would really love to fly. So, a shifter of some kind would be awesome!

Where do you write best?

Somewhere quiet. I can’t concentrate if there’s music or loud people or a movie/TV on. I need to focus.

What was the last book you read, and what were your thoughts on it?

I just finished The Edge of Darkness by Melissa Andrea. It was SO good! the mc is blind which is so different and I love different.

If you didn’t write in your genre, which other would you prefer and why?

I would love something quirky and sarcastic. So maybe a contemp with lots of damage/baggage but she copes with it all using sarcasm and wry humor. Okay, so that’s me in real life. HA!

Where can fans find you online?

I am most often on FB. It’s an addiction. So, yeah, go there. The link is below. BUT if you want to know about books and new releases and such, you can visit my website or better yet–join my Love Birds mailing list. I send out all my releases and deals that way. Love my Love Birds!

Leave a Reply

