Interview with A. L . Waddington

Enlightened author pic 2Tell us about your publishing journey…What do you love about being an author?

I started out with a very small publisher back in 2011 who originally published Essence, EVE series, Book 1. A little over a year later, I was picked up by Booktrope Publishing where Essence was rereleased last January with a new cover. The second book, Enlightened, released in April and the third book, Perception is releasing next month. Booktrope also publishes my With Honors series under their Entice genre with me writing as Addison Winters. They released the first book in that series, What I Really Learned in College, in July. The second book in that series, Making the Dean’s List, is set to release this December.

If you could have dinner with any literary character, who would it be and what would you eat?

Scarlet O’Hara from Gone with the Wind (my all-time favorite book & heroine) and we would dine on a traditional Southern feast complete with numerous deserts.

If your book was to be made into a movie, who would you cast as the leads?

For Jackson my daughter is convinced, can only be played by Douglas Booth

For Jocelyn…I honestly have no clue

Vampires – do you prefer them as sexy leads or blood hungry monsters?20799156

I am a huge Anne Rice fan, so I have to go with her beloved Lestat who is a little of both.

If you had a time machine, which era would you go back to and why?

I’m not honestly sure. I would probably say the late nineteenth century that I write about in my EVE series. I’ve always loved the styles, the mannerisms, and the gentlemen of the Victorian era.

What life advice do you wish you’d been given sooner?

Write for yourself and don’t worry about offending others. In other words, don’t censor your writing to please the masses.

If you were a supernatural creature, what would you be and why?

Not so much a supernatural creature, but rather a mutant, I would love to have the same powers or gifts as Professor X in the X-Men. It would have made college sooooo much easier!

Where do you write best?

I do the majority of my writing in my living room surrounded by a household of teens with either the television or music blaring. If I had to wait for silence to get any work done, I’d never make it past the first paragraph.

What was the last book you read, and what were your thoughts on it?

11 Through 20…The Next Ten Commandments by Don Stuck II. It’s a philosophical piece about how to live a well-rounded life. It’s witty, humorous, and relates to real-life scenarios that we’ve all experienced at one time or another. I highly recommend it. I absolutely loved it!

19279000If you didn’t write in your genre, which other would you prefer and why?

As I mentioned earlier, besides my YA fiction series, I also write an erotica series, the With Honors series. Obviously, the two series are drastically different from each other and each serves as a great reprieve from the other.

Where can fans find you online?

~For the EVE Series

~www.facebook.com/A.L.Waddington

~Twitter: @eveseries

~www.goodreads.com/A.L.Waddington

~www.alwaddington.com

~For the With Honors Series

~www.facebook.com/AddisonWintersAuthor

~Twitter: @SexyAddison

~www.goodreads.com/AddisonWinters

~www.alwaddington.com

Buy Links:

~Essence, EVE series, Book 1

~Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Essence-EVE-Book-L-Waddington-ebook/dp/B00HV53LXK

~Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/essence-a-l-waddington/1104779900?ean=9781620152058

~Enlightened, EVE series, Book 2

~Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Enlightened-EVE-Series-Book-2-ebook/dp/B00J8OLGUW

~Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/enlightened-al-waddington/1118965944?ean=9781620153543

Perception, EVE series, Book 3Perception, book 3 cover

~Releases October 21, 2014

What I Really Learned in College, With Honors series, Book 1 (writing as Addison Winters)

~Amazon: amzn.to/1oXJJrn

~Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1119956811?ean=2940149823727

~GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23123044-what-i-really-learned-in-college

Making the Dean’s List, With Honors series, Book 2 (writing as Addison Winters)

~Releases December, 2014

Leave a Reply

