Interview with Katlyn Duncan

7060690Last time we spoke you’d just released Soul Taken (first in the trilogy) can you can give us an update as to what has happened to you since?
Wow, so much and it’s been just over a year. I finished up my contract for The Life After series, getting the next two books out in 8 months and I’ve signed another contract with Carina UK and fulfilled two of those books, a New Adult contemporary romance called ‘This Summer’ and it’s novella sequel, ‘This Christmas’
Will there be any more books in this series?
I have ideas for other books that I’d love to write in the series but I think I’ll be taking a break for a bit.
Tough question…is there anything, looking back, that you would have changed in the three books?
There are definitely some things I’d love to change about the books, but overall I’m happy with the outcome.
What are you working on at the moment?
A new YA paranormal 2-book series with Carina UK.
What’s the one question, in interviews, that you dread being asked?
There actually hasn’t been a question that I haven’t wanted to answer this far, so that’s a pretty good sign!
How has being an author changed your life?s
The only difference would be deadlines. Now I write for those instead of fluffing around.
If you were to be trapped in a TV show, which would would it be?
Once Upon a Time. I love that show and even though it’s in “our world”, magic exists which I think is awesome.
Halloween is rearing it’s spooky head – will you be dressing up this year? And if so, as what?
My friend hosts an annual Halloween party so I will definitely be dressing up but I haven’t picked a costume yet!
What is the most common reaction you get when you tell strangers that you are an author?
Most people are curious about it and think it’s an accomplishment. And usually they ask how I find the time to write.
Where online can we keep up to date with your books?
I keep my website up to date, sometimes more than my other social media accounts, so that would be the best place to learn about my previous and upcoming books!
Leave a Reply

