Book Spotlight: Dust by Sarah Daltry

DustSynopsis:

Who makes YOUR choices?

“I was once the type of person who was impressed by starlight; the type of person who would dance beneath glass ceilings and let the world swim in its loveliness. The sky reminds me of the parties we used to throw – parties like the one last night. The memories bring back the trill of harps and endless ripples of satisfied laughter. Now, though, when I try to recall what I felt, all I hear is screaming.”

In a world ravaged by war and oppressive forces of evil, a princess must fight to claim her bloodright and save her people.

When the princess, Alondra, falls for the beautiful, blue eyes of a hooded stranger, it awakens in her a taste for freedom and an escape from her duty.

But her parents have other plans; they have a kingdom to protect and Alondra must marry to ensure the peace between nations. Only what happens when your parents choose a cold-hearted assassin as your betrothed?

As lies, illusions, and long hidden vendettas surface, the princess has to confront a very secret history. One that makes her realize that she not only risks losing her liberty, but also everything she has known and loved.

About the Author:

As a former English teacher and YA library coordinator, my passion has always been Young Adult literature. ‘Dust’, an epic fantasy novel where romance blends with the blood and grit of war, is my second official foray into YA, following the gamer geek romantic comedy, ‘Backward Compatible’.

I love writing; I look forward to weaving tales of magic and beauty for you to enjoy. I’m extremely introverted and I don’t spend a lot of time socializing on social media, but don’t feel like your comments and questions are unwelcome! I am always happy to discuss the magic of stories and reading, even if I am sometimes slow about responding. Please stop by and say hello anywhere I am online! These are my actual sites and I do engage as much as I can handle.

I’ve moved back and forth between independent and traditional publishing and I don’t feel strongly about either. For me, it’s about the story; the rest if window dressing. My first novel, ‘Bitter Fruits’, is with Escape, an imprint of Harlequin Australia, and I just signed with Little Bird Publishing in the spring of 2014.

I have also written ‘The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock,’ a reimagining of one of my favorite poems in a contemporary setting.

Keep up to date with any happenings on my blog. You will also discover, if you follow my social media, that I’m an obsessive Anglophile who spends more time watching BBC TV than any human being should.

Thanks again for stopping by! Feel free to let me know what books you love. I am always happy to take recommendations. :)

Visit Sarah online at:

Website: http://sarahdaltry.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/sarahdaltrybooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SarahDaltry

Pinterest: pinterest.com/sarahdaltrybook/

Tumblr: sarahdaltrybooks.tumblr.com

DustBlitzBanner1

 

Leave a Reply

